Solamente Una Vez

I don’t have much time to write. I’m about to start my work day.  But….I had to share this song, because it touches me so much.  The Trio Los Panchos sang in the style that my father sang.  When I hear their music, I can’t help but think of him and how he was responsible for teaching me that music is at the very core of our souls.  Driving to work, I heard many tunes on the radio and what led me to Los Panchos was the last song I heard as I was parking: “You Belong To My Heart” by the Modernaires.  It’s the popular English version of Solamente Una Vez.  I was going to post the Modernaires, but thanks to YouTube, I was presented with other renditions and Los Panchos’ version is my favorite by far.
I present to all of you my song for the day, Agustin Lara’s Solamente Una Vez:

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

