Sayonara, My Friend

Saturday night I said goodbye to the dearest of friends.  Mood of the day: sadness.

He’s moving to Japan, so my mind has wandered to that country.  I searched my music library for Japanese music and I found “Itsuki No Komoriuta” a lullaby and folk song widely known in Japan.  The music sounds a little sad and woeful to me, quite fitting for my mood.

I’ve never been to Japan.  Could it be there’s a trip in the horizon?

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

