Transported to France

It’s hard to keep up with time as you get older, but right now I’m back in 1971 when I was living in Germany.  My husband and I traveled the continent every weekend, sometimes several times a week. The sights, the people, the food, and Ahhhhhh, the music. I don’t know why we couldn’t have been given more than five senses.  It was almost too much to take in.  But one thing, that is, one person, a French singer penetrated my soul.  Her name is Mireille Mathieu.  We followed her all over Europe and attended so many concerts I can’t keep track. Many of them were at the Paris Olympia.

Just now I was continuing with my WordPress tutorials and learning how to embed videos. HOORAY, SUCCESS TODAY!  I embedded my first video into my last blog.  As I was in my dreamworld listening to La Paloma from YouTube, I allowed my eyes to divert to the right-side menu (a dangerous venture if you ever want to get away from your computer), and there she was: Mireille Mathieu with Nana Mouskouri.  One click and I’m back to 1971 in Europe at the Olympia.  On my end I’m shedding happy tears.  Listen to it and let it take you wherever you want.

This entry was posted in Europe, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

