Las Mananitas

It all started this morning when I uploaded Las Mananitas on a friend’s Facebook page.  I had to find the right one, so one hour later and about a dozen You Tube previews, I found just the right one.  Of course, the You Tube song I posted was followed by another, and another… and now my mood was set.  I was in the mood for Mexican music, I browsed You Tube for guitar music because my father played guitar, I listened to Tish Hinojosa, Antonio Bribiesca, Joan Baez.  The You Tube side menu kept directing me to similar music, and by noontime I was listening to Bob Dylan and finally to Pedro Fernandez.  Along with the music came lots of memories.  Music does that to you. I find that for me it takes me back in time, but it moves me forward in a particular mood.  Change the music I’m listening to and you change my mood.  More than a year ago I started this blog.  Here I am again, but I will persevere.  When I hear a song that changes my mood I’ll be back at the keyboard.  Feel free to follow along and who knows where my music will take you.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

