Haunting Melody

Sometimes music haunts you.  How many times have you had a tune in your mind and it won’t go away?  And, even worse, what if you don’t know the name of the tune.  I saw the ending of an old movie tonight, Father of the Bride (the Spencer Tracy version, 1950) and in the closing scene, the parents dance to the most beautiful waltz.  I wanted to post the name on my blog and I wanted to buy it, but I can’t find the song title anywhere. I’m certain it’s the theme song of one of the Big Bands of the 40’s.  I will be dreaming of this song all night long.  So if anybody knows what it is, the tune goes like this:
Hm…hm hm…da da da da da da,
Hm…hm hm…da da da da da da,
Hm…hm hm…da da da da da da – da da da da da – da da da da…and so on………

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

