Why start blogging today?

Attending a graduation ceremony stirs up many emotions: happiness, sense of pride, and hopefulness.  I attended my fifteenth graduation at St. Edward’s University. New students, but they have the same attitude I have witnessed in past years: nervousness about the unknown and excitement about a prosperous future. 

I listened to the keynote speaker and to the President’s closing remarks.  They really touched me and I wonder if they touched the graduates as well.  Maybe yes, maybe no.  Their minds may be on other things, but listening to “words of wisdom” and advice is to be expected at a graduation ceremony.

I have often wondered what I would say if I were on the stage speaking to the graduates. I think to myself: “It MUST be brief.” Brief is not a word I adhere to very well, but I do recognize it’s importance.  I came home, sat at my computer, visited Facebook and Twitter, and found myself giving my speech to the graduates through music.  (For those who follow my blog, you’ll soon learn that music is an important part of my life.) What did I tell them online?….”Follow your dream.”  It’s a simple message, but it says it all.

I’d like to go on typing, but for the sake of those who don’t like novel-type blogs, I’ll close.  After all, this is my first blog and I don’t want to frighten people away.  Preview of my next blog: why the particular photo and image on my page.  But…that’s for another time.  Until then, Good Night All and be sure to Follow Your Dreams!

This entry was posted in Positive reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why start blogging today?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

